“Counting Corpses” in Drabbledark and “The Internet of Annoying Things” in Asymmetry

My flash fiction story “The Internet of Annoying Things” was published in Asymmetry Fiction today. Check it out and let me know what you think!

As well, my flash fiction story “Counting Corpses” is reprinted in the forthcoming anthology Drabbledark: An Anthology of Dark Drabbles. Drabbledark will be released on July 20, 2018, but is available for pre-order right now! “Counting Corpses” was first printed in the charity Shadow Box Anthology in October 2005 and reprinted in Issue 2 (November 2016) of Spirit’s Tincture.

Here is the list of authors and stories included in Drabbledark:

Aditya Deshmukh – “Sunlight”

Alex Shvartsman – “Chill”

Alison Faye – “Prisoner”

AM Kalmus – “Repast”

B.B. Blazkowicz – “Amongst Marble and the Dead”

Bart Van Goethem – “The Choice”

Brandon Barrows – “Broken”

Brenda Anderson – “The Lady on the Bus”

C Cooch – “Death Rush”

Carol Rosalind Smith – “The Devil Within”

Chloe-Helen Morgan – “Tepid Toes”

Christina Sng – “Luci”

Christina Sng – “The Future Conquerers”

Clio Nima – “The Annual Visit”

Craig Faustus Buck – “The Hatbox”

Dan Allen – “Virgil’s Load”

Daniel Pietersen – “The Ebbing Tide Calls”

Danielle DeLisle – “Body Jewelry”

David Afsharirad – “Tiny Door”

David Bernard – “Autumn Leaves”

David Bernard – “Inspiration Point”

David Rae – “What Alice Wants”

Dennis Mombauer – “The Rusted Island”

Denny E. Marshall – “The Program”

Denzell Cooper – “A Lonely Road”

Diane Arrelle – “A Small Misunderstanding”

Diane Arrelle – “Not Worried”

Douglas Prince – “A Time and a Place”

Douglas Prince – “On a Wing and a Prayer”

Douglas Prince – “The Thing in the Walls”

Edward Ashton – “The Light”

Edward Palumbo – “The Basement”

Elizabeth Dearborn – “Skin and Bone”

Elizabeth Dearborn – “Suicide Hotline”

Ericka Kahler – “The Road Warrior”

Ethan Hedman – “Lost Life”

Ezekiel Kincaid – “Alien Autopsy”

F.E. Clark – “Earth Angel”

Gabrielle Bleu – “Self-Destruction by Steel”

Gary Cuba – “Ranger Ned Comes to Save the Day”

George Nikolopoulos – “The Mirror in the Bathroom”

Hamilton Kohl – “The Waxing of a Blood Moon”

Holly Schofield – “Lesson Learned”

I.E. Kneverday – “Dr. Albie”

Jack Wolfe Frost – “The Smell”

Jade Swann – “Midnight Imposter”

James Ebersole – “Feralization”

Jan Kaneen – “Blood Will Out”

Jason Plouffe – “Tricks for Kids”

Jennifer Moore – “Poison Pen Letter”

Jillian Bost – “Iron Will”

Joachim Heijndermans – “I Slew the Blackwing”

John H. Dromey – “An Ineffable Situation”

John H. Dromey – “Enchanted Leftovers”

John H. Dromey – “Next Time Look in the Cabbage Patch”

John Kujawski – “Blood Transfusion”

Jonathan Ficke – “Dark Godess”

Jonathan Ficke – “The Thirst of War”

Karen Heslop – “There’ll Always be Tears”

Karl El-Koura – “Counting Corpses”

Karl Lykken – “All You Love Is Need”

Kim Plasket – “Grave Error”

Kim Plasket – “Something”

Lindy Greaves – “For Sale in Myanmar”

Maddy Hamley – “Techitis”

Melanie Noell Bernard – “Dirge”

Michael Balletti – “Secret Rendezvous”

Michael Carter – “The Pickup”

Michelle Ann King – “Precious Things”

Mike Murphy – “Head Case”

Mikko Rauhala – “No Rapture”

Nico Bell – “The Candy Factory”

Nora Weston – “An Undeniable Truth”

P.R. O’Leary – “I Do”

Patrick Crossen – “It’s a Living”

Patrick Winters – “Bogeyman”

Patrick Winters – “Poor Nathan”

Patrick Winters – “The Basement”

R.G. Halstead – “Love and Hate”

River Rivers – “Xi’s Beast”

Robert Dawson – “Confession”

Russell Hemmell – “Silicon Twins”

Sara Codair – “Gala Down”

Scott Hughes – “It Knocked”

Scott King – “Feasting for Gods”

Shaun Avery – “Walkers”

Shawn Klimek – “The Jealous Wish”

Simon Pinkerton – “Parasite”

Stella Turner – Retribution

Stephen D. Rogers – “We are the Glittereans”

Steve Campbell – “She’d Expected To See Some Blood”

Stuart Conover – “Pushing Forward”

Tamlyn Dreaver – “Blood Rain”

Tamlyn Dreaver – “The Woods Behind the House”

Tamoha Sengupta – “The Trunk”

Tianna Grosch – “Human in Any Other Form”

Tianna Grosch – “Saturn’s Final Rotation”

Tianna Grosch – “Six More Weeks of Winter”

Tiffany Michelle Brown – “Survival”

Wendy Nikel – “The Blackbird King”

Will Shadbolt – “Ghosts of the Past”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *